Home

In March 2014, I went to Dresden for the Wasserbaukolloquium. I had an accepted paper including an oral presentation. In addition I meet my friend and colleague Ingo with who I had a paper on that conference, too. The conference was entitled “Simulation techniques and models for hydraulic engineering and water management”. I presented Øyvind Pedersens Master thesis and additional results he came across when he continued working for me. The conference was opened by Prof. Dr. Heinzelman, the boss of the BAW.

DSCF0307

He was talking about the BAW and its approach to model hydraulics and sediment transport.

DSCF0313 DSCF0318 DSCF0319

During the break, the exhibition was loaded so …..

DSCF0297

….I went on the roof out side of the congress centre.

DSCF0298

Then it was Ingos turn……

DSCF0337

DSCF0343

DSCF0347

An excellent performances as you always get from Ingo! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

